Share and Win

It’s been a while since I put on a contest.  And this time it get really simple. Just spread the word about some awesome offers. See the links below.  Just share one or more of those offers and you in. Of course you can check out the offers yourself. They are great!

In order to enter the contest, please send me links for each of your posts to nokiaguy@outlook.com with subject “Share and Win”. The people with the most posts win. I also give extra points for creativity in your posts. Deadline is May 31st.

In order to receive the prize, you must have a shipping address in US or Canada!

Prizes:

  1. Blu Win Jr Windows Phone
  2. Nokia Wireless Charging Plate
  3. 1 of 10 $50 AdDuplex Voucher

Free one-month trial of Azure

Sign up for free and get $220 to spend on all Azure services

http://bit.ly/1JNfAY5

image 

Develop & test solutions in the cloud

Get started with Azure now using monthly credits included with your MSDN subscription (up to $160/month)

http://bit.ly/1OW4lQH

image 

Microsoft Virtual Academy – Learn and win a 3D movie prize package (CANADA only)

#Canitpro at the movies. You can win a 3D movie prize package by upgrading your IT skills with Microsoft.

http://bit.ly/1bZnsHF

image

Disclaimer:

All entries will be assessed by me and my decisions regarding validity in this promotion are final. This promotion is being held by me, without any express written or implied consent or participation from  Microsoft, Microsoft Virtual Academy  or any  other third party. By entering this contest, you agree to hold me not responsible for any promotion, remuneration or other, expectations whether implied or inferred.  I am doing this to help developers, not looking for any problems.

One thought on “Share and Win

  1. Hi,

    I don’t know if you read your comments regularly, but I could not find any other way to reach you. I have been using SkyShellEx utility for quite some time now and it has been working for me really well. However, recently, my SkyDrive desktop app upgraded itself to OneDrive app (automatically) and for some reason I am unable to sync any new folders using SkyShellEx. There is no option to sync a folder to SkyDrive/OneDrive when I right click on it. The folders that had been synced previously don’t have the SkyShellEx options in the right click-context menu either. I have to manually make create symbolic links, something that SkyShellEx automatically did for me without much mucking around.

    It would be a big help if you could resolve this issue for me. My email id is siddhartha[dot]lal[at]outlook[dot]com. Please do get back in touch with me if there are any other details you need.

    Thanks,
    Siddhartha

Leave a Reply

