620 hours of April

[Update: This promotion is over. The lucky winner is KanzSoft.]

You are not Jack Bauer? No worries I give you 620 hours. Simply show me your apps you have done and you can win an awesome Lumia 620 Window Phone 8. Just by sending me your info (see below) you are added to a list for this amazing draw prize. If you have your first app still under development and no DevCenter account then send me your XAP file and I get you a token. You are also eligible for my WriteOneGetOne promotion and the Lumia 800 would be on top. So don’t waste any time and get this app done.

Who can enter

  • You have published a Windows Phone app after 1st November 2012
  • You live in Western Canada or US but not in California, Texas, Boston or New York
  • You are not supported by another Ambassador already. Check with them, they do their own promotion.
  • You are signed up for DVLUP http://dvlup.com (it’s open now)

How to enter

Send me an e-mail atnokiaguy@outlook.com with the subject “620 hours of April”, your DVLUP user name, your publisher name in the Windows Phone marketplace and a deep link to any eligible app.

The rules

  • This promotion is being held by me, without any express written or implied consent or participation from any third party.
  • By submitting your apps to me, you agree to hold me not responsible for any promotion, remuneration or other, expectations whether implied or inferred.  I am doing this to help developers, not looking for any problems.
  • The lucky winner will be randomly chosen by me.

The contest starts April 1st 2013. When the 620h countdown ends at April 26th  2013 at 8:00pm PDT, anybody who send me his app has the chance  to win the Lumia 620.

Click here for an interactive countdown. (Requires Silverlight)

image

4 thoughts on “620 hours of April

  1. Oh wow Jan! thanks for inspiring me to finish my app sooner now, I have already started working on one app when you gave us overview of Windows Phone app development in Edmonton few weeks ago, now I should finish it soon🙂

Leave a Reply

